From our Students:

"I have truly had a spectacular experience as a history concentrator at Harvard and am very proud to brag about my department to anyone who will listen!” 
Arjun, ’17 

"The History department genuinely has been one of the best parts of my experience at Harvard... History has prepared me well for life after college..."
Olivia, ‘17

 "So many of my best college memories are related to the Iris Avraham”
Sama, '17 

 

News Calendar

2017 Jul 21

Houghton Library Exhibition: 75th anniversary open-house-inspired showcase

Repeats every week on Monday, Friday, Saturday until Sat Aug 19 2017 .
9:00am to 5:00pm

Location: 

Houghton Library, Edison and Newman Room, Harvard Yard

Houghton Library staff celebrate the library’s 75th anniversary with an open-house-inspired showcase of its outstanding collections.

Fifty archivists, conservators, curators, librarians, specialists, and student workers who make up “Team Houghton” share memorable items encountered during careers at the library that range from four months to over 40 years. Gained through providing access to over 600,000 printed books and six miles of manuscript and archival materials that comprise the Houghton collection, the staff’s encyclopedic knowledge of the library comes to the fore

Read more about Houghton Library Exhibition: 75th anniversary open-house-inspired showcase
Read more
2017 Jul 21

The Bostonian Society: Film Screening: "Blood on the Snow"

Repeats every day until Sun Aug 20 2017 except Mon Jun 05 2017, Tue Jun 06 2017, Mon Jun 12 2017, Tue Jun 13 2017, Mon Jun 19 2017, Tue Jun 20 2017, Mon Jun 26 2017, Tue Jun 27 2017, Mon Jul 03 2017, Tue Jul 04 2017, Mon Jul 10 2017, Tue Jul 11 2017, Mon Jul 17 2017, Tue Jul 18 2017, Mon Jul 24 2017, Tue Jul 25 2017, Mon Jul 31 2017, Tue Aug 01 2017, Mon Aug 07 2017, Tue Aug 08 2017, Mon Aug 14 2017, Tue Aug 15 2017.
7:30pm

Location: 

Old State House, 206 Washington Street, Boston, MA

For more info: http://www.bostonhistory.org/about-the-show/

$35, tickets required: http://www.brownpapertickets.com/event/BHORG1/2872231

Experience a dramatic face-to-face encounter with one of the formative events of the American Revolution in the very

Read more about The Bostonian Society: Film Screening: "Blood on the Snow"
Read more
2017 Jul 22

Houghton Library Exhibition: 75th anniversary open-house-inspired showcase

9:00am to 5:00pm

Location: 

Houghton Library, Edison and Newman Room, Harvard Yard

Houghton Library staff celebrate the library’s 75th anniversary with an open-house-inspired showcase of its outstanding collections.

Fifty archivists, conservators, curators, librarians, specialists, and student workers who make up “Team Houghton” share memorable items encountered during careers at the library that range from four months to over 40 years. Gained through providing access to over 600,000 printed books and six miles of manuscript and archival materials that comprise the Houghton collection, the staff’s encyclopedic knowledge of the library comes to the fore

Read more about Houghton Library Exhibition: 75th anniversary open-house-inspired showcase
Read more
Read more

Alumni Voices (Students)

 The profiles on this page provide a sense of the myriad professional paths that our undergraduate alumni successfully pursue after leaving Harvard.